Life Finds a Way

October 17, 2016 at 1:37 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


So yes, I’m getting married soon. And between that, my grandpa passing away, volunteer commitments and work stuff I’ve been spread pretty thin. But that didn’t stop me from having a great time with a bunch of friends a week ago when we had my bachelorette party!

img_2682

Yes, it was Halloween/Jeff Goldblum-themed. We’re that awesome.

My girlfriends from college came in town to meet up with my Chicago ladies and we enjoyed the stereotypical bachelorette party full of penis cupcakes, games involving inflatable genitalia, drag shows and pole dancing (because we have to get exercise somehow). I know how lucky I am in that I have enough silly, crazy friends to help me celebrate my upcoming wedding with as much ridiculousness and hilarity as possible!

Leave a Reply

