Wedding Rant

October 12, 2016 at 2:54 pm (Uncategorized) ()


Okay so this is one of those crazy stream-of-consciousness type posts that I sometimes have to hammer out with minimal punctuation and grammar checks because I’m full of piss and vinegar and don’t know what else to do. Now. To be honest this entire wedding planning thing has been easier than I ever thought possible so I guess it’s fair I’m dealing with something like this but HOLY CRAP we’re like THREE WEEKS out from the wedding and something semi-hugely important is falling apart. The hotel that I booked freaking months ago to use for our wedding is pissing me off because apparently it’s run by someone who has a death wish because they are crossing me at a very inopportune time.

Basically – the renovations they promised me would be finished are not. And won’t be by the time my wedding rolls around. Which means that the lobby is under construction, there’s no space to hang out outside of rooms and the hot breakfast I was promised consists of cereal. So what to do? Move to the other hotel on my list but forego the shuttle to and from the venue while also making guests pay slightly more in fees and Uber charges? Or stay put in a place that I now loathe (and I may not have been my most pleasant on the phone with the manager either)? UGH. I knew things were going too smoothly for my own good!

I think I’m going to have everyone switch. Then burn this hotel with social media for the rest of my life. My future husband can help!

Leave a Reply

