More Work Perks

October 6, 2016 at 12:33 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


Returning to work this week was made easier when a group of coworkers and I went to the United Center for a Blackhawks hockey game on Tuesday evening. Our firm has a box there and every so often some of us are able to use it for a night, complete with all of the food, drinks and most importantly, the dessert cart.

I’ll freely admit that I’d never been to a live hockey game before this week, though I have watched a few on TV. It was loud and hectic! And really hard to keep track of the puck. I also didn’t see any fights but perhaps next time I’ll luck out in that department. I actually didn’t stay for the entire game though so some violence could have happened after I left, but it was a late game on a work night and I turn into a pumpkin after a certain time. That said, I absolutely took advantage of what I could while I was there!

img_2654

How sweet it is…to work where I do!

Of course, it took me a while to actually get there. My dumb ass thought it would be a good idea to make a run to Target during my lunch break to stock up on wine and champagne for the bachelorette party I’m having this weekend, because I knew I’d be taking a cab home from the game and wouldn’t have to lug everything on the train. Well. That didn’t exactly work like I planned because the minute I arrived at the United Center it occurred to me that they weren’t going to let me in there with unopened bottles of booze. And they didn’t. So I cabbed it back to the office and dropped it off then took another cab back and my plan to simplify things ended up being ten times more complicated instead. Oh well, there was an entertaining hockey match, good company, free food, an open bar and that dessert cart awaiting me when I returned!

Have I mentioned how much I love desserts? Especially when they’re free? And oh yeah something something hockey. They won that night so Go Hawks! Thanks for being a team so I could enjoy such a fun night out!

 

Leave a Reply

