Happy Hump Day

August 17, 2016 at 8:53 am (Uncategorized) (, )


I read this story this morning and it certainly brightened my day. It’s about a couple who have been together for more than 70 years and are as still as sappily in love with one another as they were on the day they met. And they met in a concentration camp during the Holocaust, so that’s saying something!

I know that I felt butterflies the first time that I laid my eyes on Scott but I can’t even pretend that our introduction was anywhere near as meaningful as it was for the couple in this story. It also gave me a little bit of hope because I feel like the news is constantly bombarding us with negativity and stories like this go to show that there is still good out there, if you know where to look.

I can only hope that Scott and I have as many happy years as this couple – and here’s also hoping that the last years they share are some of their very best yet!

Leave a Reply

