As Seen This Morning

August 11, 2016 at 12:28 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


ava_jack_russel_mix_m7

Double the adorable!

I typically take the same walk to the train each morning and this morning I was out and about a little earlier than usual. As I was making my way down the street, I noticed two women walking their nearly identical dogs and as they passed their dogs appeared to freak right out over each other. One owner was a girl about my age while the other woman was slightly older. I could see them laughing with each other as their dogs jumped and licked all over the place. As I got closer I heard the younger woman remark that this was the first time her pooch had ever seen another Jack Russell/Terrier mix before. Ah, so that’s what they were! They were super adorable and as I passed I couldn’t help but comment on how they each had seemed to find a brand new best friend in the other. That’s when they told me the names of their dogs.

One was Frank and the other was Beans. It was truly a match made in doggy heaven! I can only hope they’ve scheduled playdates from now until eternity.

Leave a Reply

