Bite Me

April 11, 2016 at 10:13 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )


Guys, I’m still having issues with my damn tooth. This whole getting-a-crown thing has not been a fun experience for me. I had to go back in last week because apparently my temporary crown wasn’t shaved down enough and it hurt my entire head every time I moved my jaw. I learned that I move my head a lot. So I had the temporary crown shaved down last week and things were all fine and dandy until I was eating lunch on Friday. I’ve been careful not to chew on the damaged side of my mouth but I think a piece of food got over there anyway and it started to hurt again. And it hurt all night. And all damn weekend. Anything cold is particularly painful but all liquids are sensitive right now, so I’ve been having fun trying to stay hydrated without wanting to cry. Because crying will just dehydrate me more and nobody has time for that.

sad-tooth-clip-art-bing-images

I’m sad too, tooth.

To be completely honest, I think I accidentally ate my temporary crown. I’m pretty sure it’s gone entirely from my mouth so it’s likely I swallowed it. Which is all just awesome. I think I can even see the fracture in my tooth so that’s super encouraging as well. My dentist was closed all weekend and doesn’t open until noon today so I left them a message about what the hell I’m supposed to do next. If it was up to me, I’d be okay toughing out it on a warm liquid diet (my dinner of instant mashed potatoes last night wasn’t that bad) until my appointment to put on the real crown later this week, but I’m not sure they’re going to go for that. I’m kind of worried I’m just making things way worse by even breathing so my real fear is them telling me I have to come back to have another temporary crown put on for the two days until my real crown can be inserted. And that’ll I’ll have to pay again for Temporary Crown #2.

Ugh. Only time will tell. And until I know more, I’ll keep drinking this lukewarm tea and trying not to cry any precious tears.

Leave a Reply

