Quilted Southern

February 24, 2016 at 3:58 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


One of my friends back home in Indiana has been working on this quilt for over a year and finally gifted it to me while I was home over the weekend! Is this not the coolest thing ever? Do I not have incredibly generous and talented friends?! These are some of my favorite shirts that I’ve had for years – I think the oldest dates to my freshman year in high school and let me just say – that wasn’t recent.

Step off, Dude!

The only issue I foresee with this involves keeping my damn cat off my blanket. He only has three dozen or so beds and resting places in our small apartment so I understand his dire need for one more but tough luck. I’m not even sharing this with Scott! And if that involves wearing it constantly as a cape whenever I’m home, so be it.

Leave a Reply

