Rant

February 16, 2016 at 3:52 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


I’m feeling hormonal and helpless and crazy and things I’ve been excited about and planning are falling apart and I’m having to start over and I don’t have any help and don’t feel like anyone wants to even talk about it let alone assist so I feel alone and stupid and stressed out and did I mention a little hormonal and crazy? And all the coffee I’ve had today probably isn’t helping nor is the fact that the winter is making me slowly lose my mind and it’s hard to be excited about any damn thing when I haven’t seen the sun in weeks and I’m pretty sure my toes have frostbite. To top that off some of my coworkers are driving me insane and I’m afraid if I open my mouth at all I might unleash a scathing tirade against each and every one of them and it’s really not their fault because they’re honestly lovely ladies but I think (again the hormones) external factors are making me want to shove them all in a conference room and lock the door on my way out.

1341344760296_8624000

Here’s hoping.

I’m overextended and overworked and I actually do all of it to myself so I really shouldn’t complain even though I haven’t been able to sleep more than like six hours a night in weeks and while that’s not horrible I’m not sure it’s good for me but I’m reading Stephen King’s Insomnia and at least I don’t have it as bad as the guy in the book but even on my day off I can’t relax and it’s driving me even crazier. I have too much to do and not enough time but if I can’t even figure out what it is I’m supposed to be doing how can I get anything done?

The answer is probably more coffee. Unless maybe that’s why I can’t sleep?

Shit. Oy with the poodles already!

Leave a Reply

