Book Nerd

January 22, 2016 at 4:20 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


Am I the only one who, when reading a new book, will use both my Kindle and a hard copy to do so? I love the Kindle and all its fancy perks and I especially love that I can use it while I’m exercising at the gym (shockingly, actual books don’t like to stay put on cardio equipment). The Kindle is slim and tiny and can fit in almost any purse I own, which is great. It’s also super light and that’s a plus when I’m reading larger tomes.

book

Fight! Fight! Fight!

But wait! There’s more! I also like the feeling of an actual book in my hands and if I’m sitting on my couch I’d rather have a real book versus an e-reader accompanying me. So lately I’ve been making a point of downloading the free version of the book I’m reading and also checking out a hard copy from the library so we can hang on the couch. Then I feel really good about myself because I’m supporting my local library in two different ways!

And I can’t be the only one who does that. Right?

Leave a Reply

