Winter Came, It Snowed, I’m Out!

November 23, 2015 at 12:22 pm (Uncategorized) (, )


I don’t care about the weather in Chicago because in a few short hours I’ll be enjoying Louisiana temperatures – which could get up to 80 on Friday! Talk about something to be thankful for.

What else? Lots else. I mean, I’m a pretty lucky girl. My job is pretty solid, my friends are stellar and my family is (for the most part) pretty awesome. I have a fiance who loves me and treats me well and this time next year we’ll be married (holy crap). I’m healthy and so are my friends and family. We could all use a little more money and a little less stress but there’s nothing novel about that, so really I have little to complain about. Oh, and I’ll be stuffing my face for the next week so I’m thankful for good food, too!

funny-thanksgiving-quotes-08

Truth? Maybe.

Except dealing with O’Hare airport this afternoon, but that’s what they made airport bars for.

I hope everyone out there has a great holiday and you can spend some downtime with the people you love most!

Leave a Reply

