Luck Be a Lady

September 8, 2015 at 4:25 pm (Uncategorized)


I’m a lucky girl.

If I still have half as many of these wonderful women as friends when I’m old and senile, I’ll consider myself lucky indeed. And if not, hopefully I’ll be too forgetful to notice!

While making my solo drive back from my old college town this weekend, it occurred to me just how lucky I really am. I have amazing women in my life and I’m so proud and grateful to know all of them. I have amazing friends from high school, college, Chicago and every place in between and I am incredibly thankful that we’re all still a part of each other’s lives. I’ve managed to cultivate new friendships during every major step of my life and somehow my friends and I have maintained them. I may not get to see them as often as I would like but when I do it’s as if no time whatsoever has passed and we can pick right up where we left off. I know not many people can say that and I am honored to be one who can.

So if you’re reading this and feel it applies to you – thank you for being a friend!

Leave a Reply

