Epiphany!

September 1, 2015 at 4:51 pm (Uncategorized)


I learn something new every day and today is no exception.

Guys. HOW DID I NOT KNOW THAT THE VOICE OF MS. FRIZZLE IS LILY FREAKING TOMLIN?!

Anyone who knows anything knows that Ms. Frizzle is the epitome of a good teacher (and if you don’t know anything at all, well…saying she’s the main character of The Magic School Bus doesn’t exactly do her justice but it’s the best I can do). I used to watch The Magic School Bus because it was educational, funny and just plain awesome and if I had become a teacher Ms. Frizzle is who I would have aspired to be.

This. Is. Everything.

Lately, I’ve been watching the new Netflix original Grace and Frankie, which is about two older couples who get divorced because their husbands have decided to marry each other. On a side note, I’m absolutely loving the show (Lily Tomlin, Jane Fonda, Martin Sheen, Sam Waterston, Ethan Embry, Craig T. Nelson and one of the original Ghostbusters…I could watch them watching paint dry and probably be entertained). Anyway, this new show has given me a newfound appreciation for Ms. Tomlin and imagine my surprise when I was Googling her and realized that she literally personifies one of my favorite cartoon characters OF ALL TIME. I had to restrain myself from freaking out and also from immediately re-watching every episode of The Magic School Bus that ever aired.

Good thing I still have Grace and Frankie!

Leave a Reply

