Hawk-Eye View

June 18, 2015 at 7:28 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )


As I recently mentioned, the Chicago Blackhawks just won the Stanley Cup. Again. This is what it looked like as I stepped off the train this morning to go to work:

Parade, mob, tomato, tomahto

Parade, mob, tomato, tomahto

Luckily, my company let us come in a few hours late so we could try to beat the worst of the parade traffic but as you can see, there were still people everywhere. The building I work in is the building you can see with all of the scaffolding in the front so as you can imagine, trekking to work from the train was a little chaotic. After only being in the crowds for a block or so I can safely say I’m glad I didn’t go to the parade. That many people crammed together on a muggy, steamy day…I was just fine going into my office. But it was hard not to get caught up in some of the excitement and I may have been at work but I was wearing red and black all day long!

Leave a Reply

