Home Alone

April 27, 2014 at 7:14 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


This weekend, I got to relive my bachelorette days.

Agh!

Scott went out to the burbs to spend some time with his family for his dad’s birthday on Friday night, which was nice because I had a good friend over for dinner and we were able to have girl talk completely uninterrupted.  He was supposed to be back late on Friday night but would up staying over with his parents, which didn’t entirely surprise me given how late they stayed up around the bonfire in their backyard.  I was expecting him home sometime Saturday after I got finished with my shift at the museum but he called early in the afternoon and wound up going camping for the night with and old friend he hardly ever gets to see.  It was all fine by me because he doesn’t get to see some of his friends and family as often as he would like and I also don’t mind having the apartment all to myself every once in a while.  I go home to visit my mom for the weekend every now and then and he gets to play house all by his lonesome, so it was my turn.  And what did I do while he was gone?

Eat and sleep, mostly.  Apparently Scott’s a good influence on me.

I took a huge nap after the museum yesterday and totally managed to sleep through my grand plans to go to the gym.  I did manage to drag my ass to the grocery though, where I bought frozen pizza and root beer.  Then I pretty much demolished said pizza and soda with an unhealthy amount of Cheeze-Its.  It was glorious.  I watched a movie that I wanted to watch and then after that I stayed up stupidly late watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls.  I also ate way too much chocolate leftover from Easter but hey, it happens.

Today I did actually make it to the gym and I also took another wonderful nap.  Besides a little reading, I really didn’t do much other than that.  Oh, I did make dinner so that’s something.  And I will be snacking on more chocolate soon, so that’s something else.  This was the most laid-back weekend I’ve had in forever and while I did miss Scott, I also enjoyed sleeping on his side of the bed and stretching out to my heart’s content.  I just have to make sure to get the Cheese-It crumbs out of the sheets before he gets home!

Leave a Reply

