What Month is This?

March 17, 2014 at 8:26 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


This is the scene at an apartment down the street from us:

Time warp!

Time warp!

In case you can’t tell, that’s a Christmas tree and lights.  This was taken a few nights ago and the decorations are still up.  I apologize for the crappy photo quality but I felt kind of stalkerish/weird/illegal standing outside of a stranger’s home and taking pictures so I didn’t really take the time to make sure it was a perfect shot.  That’s actually why I didn’t cross the street – because I like my clean record and the fact that I’ve never been arrested, thank you very much.

So I understand that this winter has been one of the longest, most painfully horrible things we’ve endured for a while and I guess it’s possible the person who lives behind those windows decided to leave up some holiday cheer to help them get through it.  It’s also possible that the person who lives there died in their sleep and is slowly being eaten while their cats, but had all of their bills on auto pay and no friends to know they’ve gone missing.  Seriously, it’s happened before.  But I do realize that the most logical explanation is that they’re lazy and it’s been too cold to take the damn tree down to the basement.

At least, I hope.  After seeing a coyote on my sidewalk last week, I realized anything can happen in this neighborhood.

 

 

Leave a Reply

