FRIDAY IS THE BEST DAY!

February 21, 2014 at 10:19 am (Uncategorized) (, , )


GOOD NEWS!  I’m taking an impromptu trip out of town to visit some family that was planned last night before this good news happened today so I can’t write much because I’m about to leave BUT – I START A JOB ON MONDAY!!  It’s a temp to permanent thing which sort of makes me nervous but apparently this company has a strong track record of hiring their temps.  It’s with a solid financial investment firm and I’ll be supporting 6 bankers.  It’s a big job and very intimidating but I think I can do it!  AND I GET TO GO BACK TO WORK!!

I usually hate these things but well, it fits.

Guys, this whole unemployment thing is rough and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone.  It makes you feel worthless and lazy and like a crap member of society, even though it’s totally not your fault.  I’ve had probably two dozen interviews in the last two months and while that’s a good thing, it’s a different type of crappy feeling when none of those quite worked out, for whatever the reason.  But now I have a good firm that pays well and has actual decent benefits (all of the things that were lacking in my last job) and I really, really hope it works out.  I’ll be spending the weekend enjoying my little trip while simultaneously freaking out about Monday morning but that’s better than freaking out about facing yet another week of unemployment!

Sorry this post is a little nutso but MAN I’m pumped.  Fingers crossed it works out as well as I hope it does!

Leave a Reply

