Foodie Friday!

October 25, 2013 at 11:44 am (Uncategorized) (, )


Since the weather has been stupidly cold, the crock pot was busted out this week.  If I’m going to be honest I should mention that I had nothing whatsoever to do with cooking today’s featured meal – it was all Scott.  I was going to post about the dinner party I had last weekend but I left the recipes I used at home and kind of wanted to include them, so Scott’s meal it is.  Trust me though, the soup is definitely worth a mention!

Seriously, who doesn’t love the crock pot?  You just dump a bunch of stuff in and then go about your merry way until it’s time to eat.  Those rules definitely applied here:

Soup's on!

Soup’s on!

Like my fun Halloween decorations?

So here’s what was included:  carrots, peas, corn, green beans, broccoli, mushrooms, red peppers, black eye peas, brussel sprouts, potatoes and lots of quinoa.  Most of the veggies were actually frozen to begin with but the crock pot doesn’t care about silly things like that.  Scott threw this together in some vegetable broth on Monday night and we both enjoyed leftovers for lunch and dinner all week.  It was the perfect way to warm up and he has earned himself the honor of all crock pot cooking for the rest of the winter!

Oh well, a girl can dream…

Leave a Reply

