Case of the Mondays

October 21, 2013 at 2:01 pm (Uncategorized) ()


The dinner party was a success!  I’ll post more about it later in the week.  Between entertaining friends until early Sunday morning and then spending eight straight hours at the museum for a new training seminar on Sunday, I’m beat.

When I woke up today, the sky was very dark and the temperature hovered in the low 40’s.  As much as I love fall, I am not ready for the upcoming crappy weather and dark days/nights.

Plus, it’s Monday.  Everyone hates Mondays.  They make me wake up feeling like this:

The Dude feels my pain.

The Dude feels my pain.

I’m tired and cranky and want to go home and crawl under my covers.  Alas, I have that pesky job thing that gets in the way of my sleeping all day.

I hope my cat knows how lucky he is!

Leave a Reply

