So Dreamy

October 9, 2013 at 11:58 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )


Do you ever have a random dream featuring someone you haven’t spoken to in years?  Say, for example, a professor you had back in college and may or may not have had a tiny crush on?  And in the dream the professor confesses his love for you and you have to let him down easy because you’re already in a serious relationship but the two of you kiss anyway and then you both confess said kiss to your current love, who gets mad and storms away right before the dream ends?

Yeah, me neither.

But if I did, I think it would be bizarre.  I typically remember my dreams for a while after I have them and if I were to dream about some old friend or flame then I would think about it for a few days.  And if I were to have any sort of romantic dream about someone I’ve never actually shared a romance with, then I would imagine it would make me feel really weird around that person.  Not that it’s happened.  Much.

I dislike having people from my Facebook feed end up in my dreams…

What’s the solution?  It probably involves a hiatus from Facebook before bedtime, to be honest.  Which is likely a good thing because I can’t log on right now without thinking about a particular former teacher of mine.  Perhaps I should just jump the Facebook ship altogether?

In a somewhat related, albeit very odd note – I’ve noticed that in every dream I’ve ever had where I’ve flirted with another person who isn’t Scott, the person has red hair.  Scott has red hair.

So did one of my favorite professors in college…

Leave a Reply

