All in a Day’s Work

September 12, 2013 at 3:02 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )


This was the scene outside my office window yesterday:

Not for the faint of heart.

Not for the faint of heart.

In case you can’t exactly tell, there are four men standing on the roof.  On the 50th floor.  The two to the left were wearing body harnesses while, from what I could tell, the other two just stood there.  To be fair I think the guy in the suit was building security.  Anyway, the one guy you probably can’t see that well is actually laying down and holding a video camera over the side of the building.  My palms broke out into a cold sweat just watching these dudes.

They were obviously taking footage for something and I’m pretty sure it was for the new Transformers movie that’s been filming in and around the city over the last few weeks.  I’ve never watched any of those movies but if there’s a scene from halfway up our building I kind of want to see it, especially if I was standing 50 feet away from the cameraman at the time it was shot.  I stood at the window and watched these guys for a while and at one point a huge military looking helicopter flew by so I sort of figured that was the shot they wanted.  They actually all came back later in the day (though with a different security person in a suit) and took some more footage…perhaps for different angles in waning daylight?  Who knows.  Since no one told me a thing, I’m free to let my imagination run wild!  Which means I imagined what would happen if the guy wearing the harness jumped off the roof and tried to bungee to the street.  It probably would have been pretty freaky for the people below us when he smacked into their office windows, that’s for sure.

I seriously doubt I could have stood out there myself.  My office might drive me crazy sometimes but this chair is nice and safe so my happy ass will gladly sit around and watch the madness going on outside.

 

 

Leave a Reply

