With a Little Help from My Friends

September 3, 2013 at 12:12 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


I had a super fantastic, wonderful and jam-packed weekend.  HUGE thanks to all of the lovely men and women who took the time out of their busy schedules to come visit with Scott and me.  I didn’t get to spend as much time in some places as I would’ve liked but overall I saw everyone I wanted to see, toured the parts of the city I wanted to visit and ate at most of the restaurants I’d been missing.  We topped off the weekend with a visit to see my family Sunday night and I couldn’t have been any happier.

Well, that’s not true.  I seem to have brought a sinus infection back to Chicago with me and that’s not exactly been fun to deal with.  I’ve been really lucky this year with sinus and allergy issues but it’s all catching up with me now.  But if this is the price I have to pay for the fun I had all weekend, I guess I’ll take it!

Leave a Reply

