College Reunion!

August 30, 2013 at 9:50 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )


This is the day I’ve been waiting for!  I’ll be leaving work early and riding with Scott down to Bloomington, Indiana, my old college town.  I have some truly great friends who still live there and it’s been way too long since I’ve seen them (read: over a year).  They’ve never even met Scott and after years of hearing me talk up how great my friends and the town are in general, it’s beyond time for an introduction.  And what an introduction it will be!

I plan on giving Scott the grand tour: campus, my old dorms/houses/apartments, lakes, hiking trails and of course too many restaurants to count.  I think we’re even going to get in a visit to a farm!  All of my lovely friends have fancy gardens too and I’m pretty sure we’ll be coming home with lots of fresh produce.  Score!

To old and new memories!

Seriously, Bloomington is such a great community and the whole town played a hugely important role in who I am today.  My friends there are some of the smartest, most inspiring women I know and I am so excited to surround myself with them for a few days.  We’re staying until Sunday and then making the less-than-an-hour drive to my aunt’s house, where we’ll spending Sunday night visiting a bunch of family and enjoying a swim party.  This weekend could only really get better if ALL of my old college friends were going to be in town too, but then it would probably be too awesome for me to handle.

Hope your long weekend is a good one too!

Leave a Reply

