Post Full of Random

August 9, 2013 at 3:14 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )


I don’t know what it is but I can’t seem to focus on much lately.  Some of it (okay a lot of it) is work related and that’s not really interesting to anyone but me so I won’t get into it here.  Some of it has to do with some personal stuff, which I also don’t really feel like getting into here.  As for the other bits of randomness floating around my head today, I might as well make a list:

  • I’m sick of hearing my coworker say things like “holy buttery fudgenipple”.  I feel like I live in a frat house.
  • This is my first weekend in the last three where I wasn’t in Costa Rica or entertaining my father.  I want to sleep in and bond with my couch but I’m not sure if I can make that happen.
  • I have a short story that came in 3rd in some contest and it’ll be published on a website later this month.  I had to provide them with a personal bio and I may or may not have mentioned my love of avocados in said bio.  I’ll post the link to the story here once it’s up.
  • I’ll be watching The Karate Kid for the first time this weekend.  I’m probably more excited than I should be.
  • I want to learn to make falafel balls.
  • My long hair is driving me insane.  I roll over on it and when Scott puts his arm around me on the couch, it pulls down my scalp and just plain hurts.  I know I’ve talked about it for a while now but the day I cut it all off and donate it is getting closer and closer.
  • I’m planning a trip to my old college town over Labor Day and, come hell or high water, I WILL be there.  I’m almost as excited about this as I was about Costa Rica.
  • Despite that trip, I’m not ready for summer to end.
  • Now my coworkers are talking about “nippling”, whatever that means.  I feel like I should create a Twitter account to document all the bizarre stuff that comes out of their mouths.
  • I’m serious about the Twitter account.  I just don’t know how to use Twitter.
  • I somehow acquired a super weird sun tan on vacation and my stomach looks like a multicolored kite.  At least no once can see it.
  • I wish I could grow a beard.

And…TGIF!!

Leave a Reply

