We Made It!

July 29, 2013 at 1:25 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


I haven’t had time to download any of my pictures or really even think about writing a wrap-up blog post on our recent trip, but I’ll get there.  Sometime.  I promise.  In the meantime, I can give you these breakdowns:

  • 2 countries visited: Costa Rica and Nicaragua
  • 1 bed and breakfast that housed us for all 7 nights
  • 3 bottles of sunscreen used
  • 1 bathing suit broken
  • 2 types of monkeys I saw: Howler and Spider
  • 3 hours spent attempting to learn to surf
  • 4 bottles of rum I brought back (don’t judge me, they were cheap!)
  • 2 humpback whales I saw and captured on video
  • 1 octopus I held
  • 5 other couples/people we met from the Chicago area
  • 13 bug bites on my legs
  • 2 pair of sunglasses that Scott lost/broke
  • 5 hour flight each way
  • 0 movies or TV shows shown while on the flights
  • 0 snacks served while on flight (thanks for nothing, United)
  • 2 horrible dreams I had about work while I was away
  • 1 volcano I got to peer into the bottom of
  • 100 virgins who were once sacrificed into said volcano
  • 0 virgins on our trip
  • 300 photos taken overall
  • 1978490732509843 wonderful memories and experiences that I had over the course of 1 week

More updates to follow as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

