Blackhawk Downtown

June 28, 2013 at 12:37 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


Ugh.  Is this week over yet?

While I’m dealing with a crappy end to a crappy week up here in my new office that is being given to someone else next week so I can share an office with a coworker I kinda sorta loathe, untold numbers of Chicagoans are downtown enjoying a parade for the Blackhawks.  In case you didn’t know, they just won the Stanley Cup and it’s a bit of a big deal.

Can you see it?

Can you see it?

You probably can’t really tell but to the right of the statue on top of the building, there are tons of people standing in a ballpark and wearing red shirts.  They congregated in Grant Park for the culmination of the parade and I’m betting most of them had a pretty good buzz going on.  There were people drinking on my train at 7:30am this morning, if that tells you anything.  The whole parade is one giant party and given the afternoon I’m having, I really wish I had been down there with them.

At least it’s Friday.  Finally.

Leave a Reply

