Batter Up!

June 12, 2013 at 12:02 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


Thanks to an awesome friend of mine, I have now been to Wrigley Field a grand total of 3 times.  My gal pal and her husband have season tickets and he graciously let her bring me along instead of going himself to last night’s game against the Reds.  I went to a rooftop Cubs game last month with my mom, sister and sister’s boyfriend and that was a good time but there’s something a little extra special about actually watching it all from the bleachers.  The weather was perfect and our seats were pretty damn good if I do say so myself.

Take me out to the ballgame!

Take me out to the ballgame!

I’m not a huge baseball buff and I don’t have a diehard favorite team that I absolutely have to watch.  I do however enjoy the atmosphere of a baseball game and can appreciate the sport.  My grandma, on the other hand, is a lifelong Reds fan and so I busted out the Reds shirt my mom gave me the last time she was in town and wore it proudly in her honor alongside my friend, who donned her Cubs top.  The Reds wound up winning but we didn’t stay to the very end, since it was a later game on a work night and we both turn into pumpkins if kept out too late.  I finished off the night with some take-home Taco Bell and couldn’t have asked for a better Tuesday evening!

Leave a Reply

