Foodie Friday

June 7, 2013 at 11:29 am (Uncategorized) (, , )


I love pizza.  As in, could eat it every day and never really grow tired of it.  This is a good thing since I live in Chicago but it’s also a bad thing because I’m not rich and I don’t want to weigh 500lbs.  So what’s a girl to do?

Make her own!

When my latest craving hit, I raided the fridge and was happy to see that I could satisfy my urges without going to the grocery or spending a dime.  I had some flat bread, which I lightly covered with olive oil before placing on my baking stone.  I spread some marinara sauce over the entire portion, then added the toppings.  I had a little bit of feta and some parmesan/asiago that was ready to go so that went down first.  I added some shredded kale, banana peppers and some veggie crushed Italian sausage, then stuck in the oven on Broil for about 12 minutes.  Then, I ate!

PizzaPizza

PizzaPizza

It was really good though the bread I used wasn’t too sturdy so I ended up folding a lot of it and then shoving it in my mouth.  Other than buying stronger bread that will support all the stuff I loaded on top of it, I don’t think I’d change this recipe much.  Of course, just about anything can be added to a pizza, as long as it sounds good.  So get creative and make your own!

Leave a Reply

