Smelly Fridge, Smelly Fridge…

February 26, 2013 at 11:27 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


…what are they feeding you?

Great idea.

So there’s a mini-fridge in the corner of our office that my boss uses for Diet Coke and a few others use for snacks/lunches.  I personally use the large fridge in the break room since there’s never much room in the smaller one, even though I’m the person who sits the closest to it out of the whole office.  For the past week or so, there has been a horrible, awful, no good smell emanating from the fridge every time someone opens the door, which is often.  To be honest, yesterday I even double checked my gym bag because I was afraid the smell was coming from somewhere near my desk (it wasn’t).  Unfortunately, none of the people who use it take it upon themselves to clean out whatever foul, nasty thing in there that is causing the odor.  Because surely if they all leave it like that for long enough, someone else will take care of it.  Right?

Wrong.  I am not your mother, nor does she even work here.

What’s so difficult about cleaning up after yourself?  Is it some sort of power play, where they feel like they’re too good to do the dirty work?  Or are they really just that lazy?  I have no idea, but I do know that I will not bend over and clean it just because it’s annoying me.

IwillnotbreakIwillnotbreakIwillnotbreak.  But I may get a nose plug.

Leave a Reply

