Nothing to Complain About

January 30, 2013 at 2:17 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


Sonofa…

Okay so I know this isn’t that big of a deal and in the grand scheme of things I shouldn’t really be complaining but I’m going to anyway.  I took a blouse to the dry cleaners a few weeks ago to have  a button sewn on (yes, Mom, I know I should learn how to do this myself).  I picked it up and it was all clean and pressed and in plastic and I took it home.  Then I forgot about it, until I went to put it on this morning.  I had given myself my usual teeny tiny amount of time to get ready and knew if I did something as drastic as changing my outfit, I’d be late.  So when I realized that my blouse was still missing a damn button, I thought I was screwed.  Luckily I put on a chunky necklace that pretty much hides the absent button and went on my day, but not before I raged a little in my head.  Didn’t I just pay that place $2 to put the thing on?  Why yes, yes I did.  Sometime soon they will be sewing a button on this shirt and they will be doing it for free.  Until then, please don’t look under my necklace.

Leave a Reply

