Brr.

January 22, 2013 at 9:42 am (Uncategorized) (, )


When I left for work this morning, the temperature was 0 degrees and the wind chill was -11.  Here is what I wore:

  • One pair of knee socks
  • One pair of regular socks
  • Long underwear
  • Slacks
  • One sweater
  • One large turtleneck over the sweater
  • One large coat
  • Fleece gloves
  • A hat that nearly covered my eyes
  • A huge scarf/shawl thing that I wrapped up over my mouth and nose.
  • A grimace.

I looked something like this:

Man? Woman? Cyborg? It’s anyone’s guess!

I love Chicago but damn.  It’s cold.  I can only hope everyone stays as warm as possible until this snap ends.

Leave a Reply

