One Year

October 10, 2012 at 12:52 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


I can’t believe how quickly the time has gone, but it’s been one year since my beloved kitty Catsby had to be put down.  For those that don’t know or remember, I was out of the country on a solo excursion in Guatemala at the time.  I’ll never forgive myself for not being there for her but I’ll be forever grateful to my amazing boyfriend Scott, who was.  I’m going to keep this post short because I’m just a little emotional today but I felt it was appropriate to post a little tribute.  I know I have a new cat and all now but no animal, ever, could replace the love that I felt for Catsby.  She was one of a kind and I miss her intelligence, friendliness and fetch-playing abilities every day.

I’ll always miss you, girl.

The time that I had with Catbsy was much too short but in those eight years, she taught me how truly beneficial an animal companion could be.  I’d had pets before but they were always family pets and, as sappy as this might sound, I believe that the bond between Catsby and myself was something rather rare.  She was quirky, funny and sweet, and I’ll miss her forever.

Thanks for your time with me, Catsby.  I know that I was the lucky one.

Leave a Reply

