Busy Bee, Busy Me

September 28, 2012 at 12:24 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )


It has been a super busy week and there are no signs of it letting up.  I’m not complaining because pretty much all of my busyness has been for good reasons, but I’m still exhausted.  Here’s a rundown of what I’ve been up to:

  • Last Saturday – treated an old coworker friend to dinner for his birthday while navigating the drunken streets of Wrigleyville
  • Sunday – made a spaghetti squash dinner (which was easier and tastier than I had anticipated!) for a couple that Scott and I are friends with and played the role of hostess with the most-ess
  • Monday – came home after work and entertained a buddy of mine with wine and my fabulous conversational skills
  • Tuesday – hit the gym then got to catch up with a lovely lady pal of mine on the phone for about an hour
  • Wednesday – met my cousin and aunt downtown (who are checking out grad schools for my cuz) after work and helped them drink two bottles of wine at a fancy roof-top bar
  • Thursday – rushed home after work to hop in the shower before rushing back out to meet said aunt and cousin for a brew, then gave them a tour of the neighborhood and our apartment before going to another bar for dinner and a few more drinks
  • Tonight – right after work I’m meeting Scott and we’re going to volunteer at a fancy event for the food pantry I help out at, where I’ll be taking money, passing out a book where the proceeds benefit the pantry, doing whatever else they ask and trying to sneak food and drinks when no one is looking – this will likely go to 11pm or midnight
  • Tomorrow – gotta be at the Field Museum no later than 10am as all of the docents are having a special going-away luncheon for the president of the museum while welcoming the new guy – after that I’ll be doing the regular docent thing for a bit
  • Sunday – HOLY CRAP RIGHT NOW I DON’T HAVE PLANS ON THIS DAY so I will probably sleep in, go back to the gym, go grocery shopping, sleep some more, etc.
  • Monday – a fundraising event for two friends who are preparing to run the Chicago Marathon – they’re doing all the hard work so going out for a night to a restaurant I’ve never been to is the very least I can do

Buzzzzz

And that’s it, because I refuse to plan any further ahead than that.  And yes, I’m tired just thinking about all of this.  But like I said, I can’t really complain as all of these things are good things and involve the people I love.  And tomorrow night I’ll spend some quality time with something else that I truly love – my living room couch.

Hope your weekend is a good one!  And if it’s a nice relaxing one, try to get some relaxation in for me.

Leave a Reply

