College Reunion!

July 13, 2012 at 10:14 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )


So this weekend I’m taking a solo trip on the Megabus down to Bloomingtion, Indiana, where I’ll be reuniting with some of my old Indiana University friends.  The last time I made the trip to Bloomington was almost two years ago (geez) for a wedding and even though I’ve been talking a lot of talk about going back, now is the first time I’ve been able to make it happen.  I’m lucky to have numerous wonderful women in my life (and ironically, 90% of them have names that begin with the letter ‘L’) and I might just get to see them all while I’m there!

Oh the memories!

Besides the wonderful company, I’m also looking forward to the wonderful food and drinks.  Specifically, a brewery/restaurant that I used to frequent back in the day.  Their wheat beer is to die for and I’ve been having visions of sitting on their patio, cold brew in hand, since I booked the bus ticket months ago.  Add to that the fact that I purposefully planned this trip when I knew the city would be devoid of students and you’ve got what I would call a perfect weekend.  It’ll be fun to reminisce and I hope I can find time for a nice walk through campus because the campus at IU is gorgeous and one of the main reasons I chose to go there in the first place.  I’m sure a lot has changed since my last trip and I’m excited to check it all out.  I’m even more excited to get out of the office and begin my weekend!  Here’s hoping you have a little something to look forward to – and if you’re in Bloomington, you can look forward to seeing ME!

Leave a Reply

