Leaving on a Jet Plane!

May 23, 2012 at 12:17 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


Today at 5pm CST, I begin my vacation.  I do not have to be back at work until next Wednesday (thank you, Memorial Day!) and this time tomorrow I’ll be arriving at my grandparent’s house in good old Louisiana.  I’m taking Scott with me and seeing as how he’s never been on a plane before (ever), this will be quite the experience.  Especially since the plane we’ll board after our layover has exactly three seats in each aisle and is too tiny to store anything in the nonexistent overhead bins.  I’ve got his sleeping pills ready, just in case.

Away we go!

Typically I only get this far south on Thanksgiving and I’m only able to visit  my family (aunt, uncles and cousins) down there once a year.  However, since I’ll be in over a long weekend, they’re all joining us at Grandma’s house to meet and greet the boyfriend and enjoy some fun in the sun (and pool).  I’m really excited to see everyone and also excited for the night we’ll be spending in the French Quarter – even though I’ve been down there many times it never gets old.

Luckily, I’m feeling better and am only mildly snotty compared to what I’ve been so far this week.  Though my mom would say that I’m mildly snotty all the time.

Yeah I’m sorry this post is kind of lame but to be honest I’m having a hard time concentrating with this vacation looming so close I can almost taste it.  Then I’ll squeeze in a quick work out, pack my bags and set my alarm for 3:30 tomorrow morning so we can catch our flight.

Louisiana, here we come!  And Sissy, I wish you were coming with us!

Leave a Reply

