Fat Cat

March 6, 2012 at 2:05 pm (Uncategorized) (, )


Due to the serious nature of my previous two posts, here’s a photo of the fattest cat you might ever see:

Next to my laptop and purse for scale comparison.

This cat belongs to my mom.  She’ll try to tell you that the kitty (named Fatty when Mom adopted her, the name has since been changed to Gabby) weighs about 18 pounds but I think it’s closer to 35.  I’m not certain about that but I do know that when the cat jumps on your lap or chest, it’s very easy to get the wind knocked out of you.  If you’re not careful, you could lose consciousness pretty quick.  She’s a sweet cat and still runs and jumps like a champ (especially when there’s food involved) but damn, she’s big.  I can’t really pick her up so I think lifting her on a regular basis would make a good addition to my workout routine but that would involve moving her in with me and I simply don’t think I can afford to feed her.

Sorry, Mom.  She is a really great cat.  Just be sure to watch your back because if she gets hungry enough, there’s no telling what she might do.

Leave a Reply

