Love Love

February 14, 2012 at 12:53 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )


In honor of Valentine’s Day (the history of which you can read here – it’s not some Hallmark holiday like Sweetest Day.  Seriously what the hell does that even mean?), below is a list of things that I love (in no particular order):

  • My momma
  • Cheese
  • My roommate/boyfriend (cue aww)

    Celebrate in your own way

  • My sister, father, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins and the rest of my wacky family
  • All of my beautiful lady friends who constantly inspire and enlighten me.  They are all wonderful
  • My guy friends, who are awesome and pretty wonderful too
  • Getting into bed with freshly shaved legs and super clean sheets
  • Netflix
  • Wine
  • Lists (surprise!)
  • The fact that our new kitty is acclimating well and followed me around like a shadow this morning while I got ready
  • Being a grown up (sure, taxes and bills suck but so does puberty)
  • The way my ass looks in the skirt I’m wearing
  • My blankie and stuffed monkey, George
  • Watching it snow from the comfort of my living room
  • Being right
  • Ice cream and cookies
  • Especially E.L. Fudge cookies
  • Did I mention my awesome family and friends?
  • The fact that it’s staying lighter a little longer each day
  • Days where I get to sleep in late
  • My momma

Clearly, I have a lot in my life to love.  This day means exchanging valentines and candy during classroom parties when you’re a kid and then somehow it turns into something that we’re supposed to splurge and spend on…I think it’s a day to remind those we love that we love them.  Not to say I won’t be enjoying a nice sushi dinner out with my significant other, but that and a card will about cover it.

I’ll spend the rest of the night telling my pillows and cookies just how much they mean to me, too.

Leave a Reply

