When Pigs Fly

December 7, 2011 at 1:49 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


So I did something else on my day off earlier this week but I didn’t write about it at the time because it seemed so surreal and unheard of that I wasn’t entirely sure it even happened until the next day.

I joined a gym.

A bird! A plane! Me in a gym!

It’s something I’ve been thinking of for a little while and seeing as how my last gym membership expired sometime almost five years ago (thus concluded my 3 month experience of belonging to a gym), I guess it’s time to give it another shot.  I’m not a huge fan of exercising in general but now that class is over and I have some more free time on my hands, I decided to go for it.  This also probably has something to do with my boyfriend, who I think could be a bad influence.  He’s into this whole “healthy” thing and has been working out regularly for more than a few years so maybe he’s more of an inspiration than a bad influence.  I’ll let you know how I feel about that in a few more weeks.

Surprisingly, though, I’ve worked out two days in a row now.  And I’m looking forward to going back and working out more – but not tonight.  It felt good to be active and burn through some of the stress of my day last night and as I left I was already mentally rearranging my schedule so I can go back soon.  It helps that my workout buddy knows a thing or two about the gym in general and he was able to show me how to actually use some of that machinery that’s haunted me in my dreams.

In other news, be on the lookout for some airborne pigs.

Leave a Reply

