Well, I’m back

October 14, 2011 at 8:13 am (Uncategorized) ()


I returned home safe and sound on Tuesday night.

Unfortunately, I returned home to a quiet apartment.  For those of you who don’t know, my much beloved pet Catsby became very sick while I was away and she had to be put down before my return.  I’m thankful that my boyfriend was with her throughout the ordeal and I don’t know what I would have done without the support and love that he, my mom and all of my friends have provided.  Still, I’ll always regret that I wasn’t able to make it home in time to say goodbye to her.  She deserved that.

This week has been fairly difficult and that’s why I haven’t had much to say here.  I had a good trip and I’ll write about it later but for now all I can think of is how much I miss my cat.  Rest in peace, Catsby.  You were the best.

Leave a Reply

