Next Stop – Antigua!

October 6, 2011 at 9:57 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )


This is it!  My very last day at work before I embark on my solo Central American Adventure!

And what a week it’s been.  Travel snafu’s, health stuff, school stuff, food pantry stuff and an extremely busy and demanding week of work stuff have made me more than ready to hop on a plane and skip the country.  I received confirmation this morning that my hostel is eagerly awaiting my arrival (they didn’t use those exact words but I’m sure they are) so I feel good about that.  My overnight volcano trip should be a go as well and if not, I’ll just find something else fun and adventurous to do with that outdoor company.  So I’m ready to go!

Here I come!

Well, not entirely…I still have to pack.  Whoops.  I meant to do that earlier but the events in the above paragraph prevented me from really even getting started.  I do have a list and a backpack so the basics are covered.  I’ll shove everything in tonight and talk a walk around my neighborhood to make sure nothing falls out then try to take a short nap before heading to the airport.  My flight leaves at 5:30am so I’ll be leaving home around 3am and I should hopefully be at my hostel before 1pm.  Woo to the hoo!  I may or may not post here while away (my hostel will have internet) but if not you can expect a trip recap upon my return sometime late next week.  Try not to miss me too much and have a great weekend!

1 Comment

  1. Mega said,

    I hope you’re having a good time!!!

Leave a Reply

