When Life Hands You Lemons…

September 29, 2011 at 12:49 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


you smack life around a little, grab some vodka and make adult lemonade.

A little issue with two small companies and a jerk who represented them will not get me down!  I’m still going on this trip and I’m still going to have a blast.  I’ve officially booked at Hostel #2 and I hope that they’ll still be there when I arrive.  Just kidding, Mom!  But not really.  Anyway,  I’m also looking into other overnight volcano type tours but I’m not too positive that’s going to work out on my favor.  I’m going to do what I can though and I’m sure I’ll be able to stay busy.  There’s a museum of antique books, coffee tours, random hiking, markets, shops and other museums, ancient church ruins and sights to see and I’ve decided to roll with the punches and take it as it comes.  Which is not to say I’m throwing caution to the wind but I’m determined to have a good time, no matter what.  After all, I’ll be there in 8 days!

“Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from God.” – Kurt Vonnegut

1 Comment

  1. mega said,

    Good for you! I was thinking about this last night. While it stinks that your original plans fell through, you’ll still have a grand ole time out there. Buy me something good.

Leave a Reply

