Tivo This

September 13, 2011 at 10:06 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


Does it make me a creepy neighbor if I sometimes watch other people’s TV’s?  I only ask because I do.  Now that every person on the block seems to have a television roughly the size of a movie screen, it makes it near impossible to ignore the bluish glow wafting in from living rooms around my apartment each night.  Due to my curiosity (and not my penchant for being a stalker) I have realized that there are approximately three outside television screens that I can clearly see from various points in my own place:

  1. The first one I noticed came from standing on my back deck and turn my head slightly left.  These people watch a lot of sports, especially

    Everywhere I look, MORE TVs!

    soccer.

  2. The second one I found is directly across the street and one floor down from my own living room.  They like action stuff but don’t watch TV as much as the others.
  3. The most recent addition can be seen as I’m laying in bed, which is kind of handy since I lack a television of my own in my bedroom.  This TV is the largest and for some reason looks a little green to me.  Maybe it’s because I’m watching from across the courtyard and not in the same room as the TV gods intended.  These people watch Family Guy and other bad cartoons, plus a lot of commercials.

Actually, I’d say 9 times out of 10 when I’ve happened to bust out my binoculars glance in these directions I’ve seen nothing but commercials.  Which only reinforces why I’m not watching TV in my own apartment.  Though I’m not sure watching it in other people’s apartments is much better.

I promise this isn’t a super regular habit of mine.

Leave a Reply

