Warning: Cat Lady Post Ahead

July 28, 2011 at 11:53 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )


This is reason #59396803 why I love my cat:

She looked like this, only on my bed and more freaked out

Last night there was a pretty massive thunderstorm that rolled through right around bedtime.  Lightning and thunder abounded and the light show was really pretty spectacular.  Be that as it may, I still nearly fell off my couch when the thunder got surprisingly loud.  That’s when I decided it was time to go to bed.

So there I was, huddled under my covers and trying to ignore the storm long enough to fall asleep.  Then I felt the little thud on my bed that told me Catsby had hopped aboard and sure enough, she was nose to nose with me in no time flat.  I looked at her.  She looked at me.  Then she looked at my comforter and back at me.  Twice.  I took the hint and lifted up my sheets and before I knew it, she was hunkered down and cuddling by my feet.  There she stayed until the worst of the storm was over, after which she promptly stood up and began meowing because she apparently forgot where she was and became scared and confused.  I let her out and once again, all was right in the world.

I guess treating her diabetes has been worth it because I’m awfully fond of that furball.  Especially when she’s protecting me from big bad thunderstorms.

Leave a Reply

