Little Miss Sis

July 7, 2011 at 10:16 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )


I know I’ve spoken once or twice about my little sister, as I’m kinda sorta fond of her.  Most of the time.  We’re incredibly different people and we still manage to get along but every now and then I just shake my head in wonder at her.  Last night was one of those times, as she once again proved me to me how tough she really is.

This is as close as I'll get to ever wearing one of these.

I’m not going to get into specifics but she works in a hospital and does things on a daily basis that I cannot fathom trying to do myself.  I’ll go ahead and say it – she’s stronger than I am in a lot of ways.  Not physically of course (I’ll always be able to kick her ass) but when it comes to medical and health stuff, she deals much better than I.  Whereas I’m typically a messy lump that tries to hide in corner when I get within 10 blocks of any hospital, she’s the one who jumps right in and does what needs to be done.  And I think she’s pretty tough stuff for doing what she does.

It’s weird to say that I’m proud of her because this is the same girl who used to carry worms around in her purse.  But I am proud of her and I respect what she does for a living.  I’m a cubicle rat who pushes buttons and papers all day long but she deals in real life and death situations on a daily basis.  I actually admire her for everything she does, especially since I’m aware I’d never be able to handle it myself.

My sister is kind of like a super hero and I’m glad I know her, let alone get to call her family.  If I was ever in a hospital I’d want her by my side and not just because she might sneak me in chocolate.  And if you’re ever unlucky enough to find yourself needing a hospital in the Southern Indiana area just let me know – I’ve got a referral for ya!

1 Comment

  1. Debbie said,

    Well said – I sure do have 2 super terrific girlies!

Leave a Reply

