Functional Fashion

July 6, 2011 at 10:02 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )


When my mom came in town this past weekend, she came bearing gifts.  It’s not unusual for her to bring me snacks and wine but this trip brought something the likes of which I’ve never seen.

This is my life.

These are As Seen On TV mop slippers.  They do exactly what you think they do and the little mop type apparatus on the bottom is stuck to the rest of the slipper with Velcro, which makes it easy to disassemble and wash.  Because we know how much I love doing laundry.

Oh, how I laughed when I was presented with these.  But in the interest of pure honesty I should admit that I’ve worn them almost every day since they arrived.  Not even to necessarily clean my apartment either – these things are great for sliding around on the wood floors and turning wild dance moves in my kitchen.  Mom suggested I put Pledge on the bottom to really shine the floors but I suspect she actually just wanted me to bust my ass.

She didn’t get to see that happen but as my grace and dexterity can’t hold up forever, I’m sure my neighbors will soon be treated to quite the flailing show.

At least my floors will look nice.

Leave a Reply

