School’s Out for Summer!

June 8, 2011 at 12:41 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


Yes, that’s right.  Last night I had my last class for 15 weeks.  15 weeks!  We all presented our final projects and the friend of mine in my group and I did pretty well, if I do say so myself.  They weren’t hugely difficult and laborious projects and we were told from the beginning of the course that each person should only speak for about 5 minutes.  Which is why it was more than a little frustrating when the first girl got up there and yakked away for 25 minutes.  Sure, her presentation was interesting and all but it caused the rest of us to have to rush through our own projects and some of us were cut off before the end.  Not my group, of course, because we were awesome.  But some of the less-awesome groups suffered.

Preach on, Alice

So whatever shall I do on Tuesday nights?  I’m sure I’ll think of something.  There are other museums I want to check out that have free days Tuesdays, if I want to continue indulging my somewhat nerdy side.  Or I could take advantage of the warmer weather and ample happy hour opportunities by indulging my somewhat lush side.  I could even start working out if I wanted to indulge my…wait, I have no side of me that wants to work out.  Forget that idea.

I’m not sure how I’ll feel once I’m completely finished with this program later in the year.  I’ve enjoyed being back in school, even part-time, and I like going to class.  Luckily there are many other types of courses I can take – since I’ve already ruled out exercise, there’s always language, cooking (yeah right) or even self-defense classes I could participate in.  I like the idea of learning to kick even more ass than I already do, so perhaps I’ll go that route.  Then I can be a bookish, museum-loving fighting machine, able to ward off dinosaur bones and mummies in a single bound.

I think Alice Cooper would approve.

Leave a Reply

