Thank Goddess It’s Friday

May 20, 2011 at 12:04 pm (Uncategorized) ()


Because I’m completely and utterly exhausted.

Good news though – Dad got sent home yesterday!  He’s feeling pretty well and my sister is down there to help for a few days.  Things are on the up and up with him so I think I’ll stop with the updates here because at this point I’m nervous I’ll jinx something.  So hooray for him feeling better and here’s hoping the cancer is all gone!

Even with that great news, it’s been a rather long and hellish week.  Besides what was happening with my old man, my grandpa gave us a scare a few nights ago health-wise and this morning I had to take Catsby to the Animal Hospital.  Papa is feeling fine now and while we’re likely going to have to change the insulin dosage for Catsby, I’m pretty sure she’ll be okay as well.  Though she still needs to get a job.  Anyway, I’m sort of over this week.  And apparently tomorrow is going to mark the beginning of end of the world?  If that’s the case, then I’ll be pissed at all the money I’m shelling out at the vet’s office today.  I’ll be spending my Saturday at the Field Museum so if shit does hit the fan, at least I’ll be in a place I’m rather fond of.

And that’s it for today.  My mind is mush.  Mush mush mush.

Mush.

2 Comments

  1. Mega said,

    That is a crappy week. Crap crap crappy. Hope your weekend is better.

  2. Lee Ann said,

    I tell my pets all the time to get a job – or at least run the vacuum every once in a while. Why don’t they listen?

Leave a Reply

