One of Those Days

May 4, 2011 at 10:52 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


I’m sure you’ve had one.  If you’re like me, you’re having one right now.

Wish you were here...

It didn’t start off this way but it’s amazing how a few emails from one specific client can cause things to go downhill.  A client that I’ve been bending over backwards to accommodate, a client who has assured me time and time again that he’s a man of a his word.  A client who wound up pissing me off so severely this morning that I had to step away from my desk before I let loose a scathing email that could very well have gotten me fired.

I haven’t missed my old 60 lb. punching so much in ages.  Unfortunately, such things don’t work well in one bedroom city apartments.

I know I shouldn’t let stupid people get me down but it’s not always easy to let things just slide.  I felt more rage at this man than I’ve felt in a very long time and while part of me wanted to turn into the Hulk and start smashing my computer screen, walking away for a few moments really helped.  Though what would have helped even more would be to punch the ever loving stuffing out of that jerk something that wouldn’t punch back.

1 Comment

  1. Mega said,

    Here is to today being better than yesterday!

Leave a Reply

