Congrats to My Mom!

March 23, 2011 at 6:48 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


Oh hi Mom

Today marks the 21st anniversary of my mom being cancer-free.  You may remember that I blogged about it last year and I just want to take a moment today to say once again how thankful I am for the past 21 years (okay, I’m thankful for all of them) with my momma.  She’s one of my all-time favorite people and I consider myself lucky to call her both my parent and my friend.  I wish I could be with her to help properly celebrate today but she’ll be visiting in a couple of weeks so I’ll be sure to treat her to something nice then.  My mom is one of the strongest woman in my life and she taught me everything I know about being independent, resilient and just plain amazing.  So congratulations Mom, and Happy Anniversary!  Love you Mom!

1 Comment

  1. Debbie said,

    Thanks Sis, I truly have been blessed not only to have survived for 21 years since cancer, but to have watched you & your sister become amazingly wonderful young women!

Leave a Reply

