This Post Brought to You by the Letter ‘A’

March 16, 2011 at 11:51 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )


…because that’s the grade I earned in my Northwestern class!

Where's my cookie for a job well done?

Our private tour of the Shedd Aquarium last night was pretty awesome and I got to see behind the scenes of their new exhibit, to be unveiled next month (hint: it will be super cool).  My professor emailed today with our grades and I earned 100/100 – and apparently, I was “an absolute pleasure to have in class”.  Not bad for my first official course in four years.

Now I have a three-week break before Round Two and since the weather is finally warming up chances are I won’t have to trudge 2 miles in the snow (no, not uphill but close enough) to get to class.  Unless it decides to snow in May, which I wouldn’t necessarily rule out here.  Still, I’m pretty pumped about my grade and glad a little bit of this course is behind me.  Now who wants to buy this smarty pants a drink?

3 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    Job well done – I’ll buy you a whole BOTTLE of wine!

  2. Mega said,

    I’ll one up your mom and buy you a bottle of wine AND a box of cheese itz. Take that Paige’s mom.

Leave a Reply

