300th Post Rumination Celebration

March 2, 2011 at 12:11 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


To be honest, there’s not going to be much rumination today.  It just rhymed well and I wanted to use it.  Instead of discussing posts of days gone by, I’m simply going to copy and paste from my 100th Post Rap from roughly a year ago.  It’s fitting, I’m lazy and who doesn’t love a little Fresh Prince?

Now this is the story all about how

My first blog was created and then taken down.

And I’d like to take a minute, just sit back and don’t stress

I’ll tell you how I became the author of my new blog on WordPress.

In Southern Indiana I was born and raised

My nose in a book is how I spent most of my days. 

Readin’ and writin’, thinkin’ I was cool

And all on my own, outside of the school.

Now during college I knew I wanted to write something good

so I started makin’ posts whenever I could.

I had one little Xanga site and then I got scared

Kids at work found it so it vanished into thin air.

I waited for a while and then it became clear

I should write what I want, and get over my fear.

I know my talent isn’t exactly rare

but I thought “Nah, forget it, I don’t really care!”

I came across WordPress and it looked so much better

that I said to Xanga, “Yo homes, smell ya later”

Looked at my kingdom, I was finally there

To sit on my throne as blogger extraordinaire.

Fin

Leave a comment